work has kind of slowed down the last couple days..not to worry, of course..it’s going to be ballistic soon enough with a new mega project..so I’m kind of taking it easy right now ‘cuz I know things will be very different in a couple weeks..I should probably quit slacking given the fact I got a raise this month and will be getting another in march..and they’re also sending me to calgary for training..maybe somehow I should prove that I’m worth it?

my brother and his girlfriend just arrived yesterday from a week in jamaica, and it sounds like it was a big drunken humid party..it kind of revs my daydreaming about the upcoming vacation into high gear..

and it’s now less than a month ’till we hit the dominican..ah wee! I managed to negotiate some good deals on diving so we’ll have a couple go arounds for sure if we enjoy it. supposedly the water is a little turbulent and the visibility isn’t the greatest where we are but I’m sure it won’t matter..as long as we’re not ramming into rocks headfirst I’ll bet we’ll be all googly-eyed our first time underwater. our travel agent chopped a few c-notes off our final bill (lay still, my beaten visa) ‘cuz we’re family, so that was great, too. having a good travel agent is still a better option than doing all the legwork yourself, methinks.

I decided to loose my grip on my days off and have another personal health day with jellybean..it will be well used doing diddly and probably squat, too.

turns out I need to add jeans to my list of things I want..i blew out a knee in my favorite pair this weekend that went from finger sized to cut off jeans sized in one day. maybe I can get those purchased tomorrow..gawd, I could use some new clothes..people must think I’m deprived or something in that I have only 6 different clothes combos that I wear in a given week. I think it’s because I buy clothes in the summer only and that leaves me with the same old garbage I’ve been wearing since college.

ah well, soon enough. life is not a race, but an experience to be savored. no need to waste worry on the little things.

