first, housekeeping.

i’m seeing a few search hits that are probably related to people
interested in the band from having been at gbob in edmonton. go visit http://www.myspace.com/corruptsysteminc for contact information and more on corrupt system.

nope, we didn’t win and we’re not going to London. BUT – the show was a great promotional tool for the band and we got a lot of
great feedback (getting compliments on my footwork is always welcome,
hehe) – and we earned some new fans. I think I’d like to get back to
writing and really pushing getting a full album out. now that a few
influential people have heard us as well, I’m sure gigs will be
upcoming.

how did it go down? after a bit of organizational snafu, we got drawn
to perform third.. other than the fact that the drumset was trying
desperately to avoid being hit (the bassdrum was moving
forward at a rapid pace, my right bass pedal was shifting sideways, and
the left cymbal stand kept sliding farther away.) – it went well.

it was comical AFTER
the show to recount how I was alternatively hitting the cymbal, playing
through the song, and trying to pull the stand back toward me all at
the same time. I wasn’t completely satisfied with my performance or the drumset, but
after watching some video I’m a little more at ease.

new drumkit. I need one. i’m going to be taking pictures of mine this
week and checking out what trade-in value I can get on something new.

man, it was a hell of a weekend! gotta get laundry done so I can be ready for the workweek.. blah?

