stacey‘s birthday.

a momentus occasion! just a small walk down memory lane.

from simple beginnings – the first comment stacey made on my space:

Happy Canada Day!! Make it great!! ~Stacey    July 01 12:41 PM      



Published by: GroovyJeepDiva (http://spaces.msn.com/members/groovyjeepdiva/)

and my first on hers:

i like the obsessive use of the word ‘fuckers’ when referring to your
visitors. i don’t know whether to be personally offended, proud to be
referred to as ‘someone who fucks’, or pretend I’m not a fucker and
laugh at your other visitors.



i normally laugh at americans =p, so this was the best comment my intellect could afford.




Published By corruptPeter (http://spaces.msn.com/members/corruptPeter/) – July 05 10:11 AM

the reason, for those wondering, why I devote a lot of energy to
stacey, it’s pretty simple. i’ve met a lot of great, cranky, immature,
intelligent and silly people through blogging.

stacey, though, is an absolute peach. she has a wierd sense of humor, a
great outlook on life, and has risen above a lot of troubles in her
life to become very centered. I respect her and am proud of her and am
glad to call her a good friend. at this time I count 82 conversation
threads in gmail – some with 40+ messages, of back and forth stupid
chatter, philosophical conversation, and ranting about the day’s
current beef.

she’s helped me personally when I was stressing over first dates with
jellybean, and always been a enthusiastic commenter at my space even
when my entries were dumb as bull poop. and she’s never ever asked for
anything in return. and that’s why she is just as the adjective in her
moniker describes her: groovy.

so with all the gushing out of the way, raise your glasses high and toast stacey, space’s own groovy jeep diva. stop by her space and say hi, and wish her a happy born day.

make it a great one, racer.

