why, oh why, do they have to be coming out with a zillion different new tasty spins on the sugary sweets I love so much to eat?

as some of you know, in august and part of september I am changing my
nutritional inputs slightly (diet has such a negative connotation as a
word) to pare down for winter bulkup.

my biggest junk food weaknesses are for reeses peanut butter cups and
zesty doritos. (and pizza, but that doesn’t fit the scope of this entry)

2 nights ago I had a dream I was using zesty doritos as sandwich tops
and bottoms,  with a peanut butter cup as the sandwich
filler. not only is that disturbing, it’s wrong. SO WRONG. I ate these
sandwiches in unlimited quantities until somewhere, my brain flickered
and told me this dream was absurd and I should wake up before it gives
me virtual diabetes and obesity.

today I needed caffeine to fuel my programming as I’ve never needed it
before..so I stopped in a 7-11 on the way to work. not a good idea.
what was the first thing I noticed as I entered the store? REESES
PEANUT BUTTER ULTRA MEGA SUPER ONE CUP EQUALS ALL THREE CUPS WITH REAL
PEANUTS AND MAPLE SUGARY FLAVOUR.

on a large full display, within my grasp, and
quite affordable. YOU BASTARDS!

i walked out of the store, hands shaking, legs unwillingly dragging,
but with no candy. let’s hear a fuck yea for willpower! I shall now
avoid convenience stores like a plague until September. of course, within the next
week, I will probably win some Doritos contest I forgot I entered last
year, and they will directly send a lifetime supply of zesty doritos in
those ridiculous "it’s not right for you to eat this many potato chips
in one sitting but you will anyway
" sized bags to my door.

there, I feel better now.

no, that’s a lie. I WANT CANDY!

