somedays I feel like I’m stuck in a real life version of Office Space.
Yanno, the mind numbing work, the little cubicle, the annoying
coworkers. Since I don’t have anything meaningful to say yet today,
I’ll share some scenes from the movie that I identify with.


Scene: Peter (Gibbons) discusses with the Bobs what he does at IniTech.
Peter: Generally,
I come in 15 minutes late, and come in the back door so my boss doesn’t
see me. After that I just sort of space out for an hour.

The Bobs: What? Space out? What do you mean?
Peter: I
just kind of stare at my desk for an hour. It looks like I’m working,
though. I’d say I do that for about an hour after lunch, too. In a
given week, I’d say I do about 15 minutes of actual, real work.

Scene: Peter meets with Joanna for lunch.
Peter: I don’t like my job, and I don’t think I’m going to go anymore.
Joanne: You’re just not going to go? Won’t you get fired?
Peter: I don’t know. But I really don’t like it and I’m not going to go.
Joanne: *laughing* So you’re going to quit?
Peter: Nu uh, not really, I’m just going to stop going.
Joanne: So you’re going to get another job?
Peter: I don’t think I’d like another job.
Joanne: But what are you going to do about money, and bills, and…
Peter: I never really liked paying bills. I don’t think I’m going to do that anymore either.

EDIT: I put up a towel bar all by myself last night. But not before I
swang the bar portion around like a lightsaber and made swoosh-zoom
noises. It’s slow at work and from my stats I can see you fuckers
poking around my space. Leave a comment, for Pete’s sake. (haha, for my
sake..my name is Peter..get it? no?). Man, I’m calling everyone fuckers..Stacey must be rubbing off on
me.

