before I get into the main topic…

as I was checking blogs, I was in the middle of preparing a protein shake. basically, milk and a powder mix, shaken together. i forgot to put the lid on the cup securely as I shook. BLAM, sticky goo ALL over. milk is a little sticky as it is..but the powder mix makes it glue-like. few papers destroyed, a few blank DVDs got wrecked, no big damage though. I wish I could’ve taken a picture of my expression as the milk blew up. I’m sure it would’ve been priceless.

tommorow I’m going to attend my friend’s mother’s funeral. I haven’t (honestly) been to a funeral in 10 years. you can say they are a celebration of life, but I’ve yet to meet a person who treats them in that respect. even in this circumstance, when it’s someone that has suffered most of their adult life in a hospital bed and never been able to cultivate the joys of life she’s seeded, it’s still got to be hard to let go, and it’s sad. I go as a friend and to offer a shoulder, in any case.

"Don’t grieve. Anything you lose comes round in another form."
~The Rumi

