and thus ends another victoria day long weekend. it’s over before it began, it seems.
it was actually quite tame compared to _some_ people’s weekends. I had originally planned for about 10 people to get together out at the lake, but so many things happened that were out of my control and stuff..anyways, 3 of the 10 made it out.

saturday was a relaxing, drink a 26 ouncer night. at some point while indulging at my friend’s cabin a cowboy wearing nothing but a skirt and ten gallon hat stopped by to visit. Nothing out of the ordinary, though.

sunday I helped to put same friend’s dock in, well, part of it, anyways. that water is COLD. we’re talking ridiculous levels of shrinkage here. I think the beer breaks every five minutes contributed to the horrible uneven last section of the dock that will need re-doing. BBQ’d steaks for supper, and the liquor started flowing again. yadda yadda yadda, I went to bed at 5 AM.

totally lacks excitement, I know. but it was a relaxing and fun weekend anyways.  it stinks that it’s done though..not looking forward to the drudgery of the upcoming week. it strikes me that I don’t look forward to much anymore. Maybe I need a new hobby?

i’m going for a walk. no inspiration whatsoever.

Chris: Dad, what’s the blow-hole for?
Peter: I’ll tell you what it’s not for, son. And when I do, you’ll understand why I can never go back to Sea World.

