can’t….stop…..listening…..to…..SYL’s Love?….and..Skid..Row..
no wait, I can and have stopped listening to Skid Row. for now.

LOVE IS A WAY OF FEELING, LESS ALONE.
SO WHAT’S ALL THE FUSS ABOUT?
FUCKIN’ LOVE, A PARADOX OF MEANING.
OH LOVE, MAKE WAY FOR BREEDING.

i think that sums shit up, right there. This song for me..it tells me everything I want to hear at a time when I’ve been needing to hear it. I probably twist my own intepretation of the song’s lyrics to fit my situation..and they probably don’t fit Devin’s interpretation of the lyrics when he wrote them. Oh well, that’s what lyrics are for.

I wish I could tell normal girls from the insecure, shallow ones with lack of depth of personality and intellect. I wish I didn’t turn into a drooling stupid mess around the fairer sex. (How are they fairer anyways?) I wish I were a little bit taller, I was I was a baller, I REALLY wish I knew a girl, if I did, I would call her. I wish people would throw all their money at me. Just the high denomination bills. Coins hurt if they are thrown hard.

This next piece is dedicated to yesterday’s trash.

I’ll hide behind a smile and understanding eyes
and I’ll tell you things that you already know
so you can say "I really identify with you, so much"
and all the time that you’re needing me
is just the time that I’m bleeding you
don’t you get it yet?
I’ll come to you like an affliction
and I’ll leave you like an addiction
you’ll never forget me, you wanna know why? cause I’m a liar
I don’t know why I feel the need to lie
and cause you so much pain
maybe it’s something inside, maybe it’s something I can’t explain
cause all I do is mess you up and lie to you
I’m a liar, oh, I am a liar

